We got our huge surprise of our lifetime last night, practically!  When Daren R. and Priscilla R. came to meet us up at the Appalachian Trail Cafe in Millinocket by late afternoon to attend the Chili Cook-out, we got a ride in their car.  As we were leaving from their car going to the hostel to get dressed up warmly and dry due to wet and cold weather, I noticed something odd about their back window with website address.  Right out of corner of my eyes, I saw “www.at….”, I was like WAIT A MINUTE.  I looked at their window and saw what they did to decorate their car with a beautiful pride.  I gasped and dropped my jaw to the road!  I tapped on Cane’s shoulder and directed his attention to the window.  He was shocked.  We are deeply touched and became emotion knowing that how Daren R. and Priscilla R. are the big part of our journey in 100-mile Wilderness along with Paul A., Abby A., and David W.  Here are the couple of pictures for you to check out:

AT Crew - Daren R. & Priscilla R.

AT Crew – Daren R. & Priscilla R.

AT Crew - Daren R. & Priscilla R.

AT Crew – Daren R. & Priscilla R.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

